The District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, created by order of the Texas Water Commission, now known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, dated January 28, 1982, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District consists of approximately 530 acres of land.

The District is located in Harris and Fort Bend Counties, approximately 25 miles west of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston. The District lies south of Interstate 10 West, and east and north of Katy – Fort Bend Road. The District is located within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of the Katy Independent School District.

District Map

District Map (PDF)